Events

December 2017

Friday, December 1

Friday Stand-Up

Our weekly team check-in. Everyone takes three minutes to outline what they did this week, what they're planning to do next week, and any roadblocks that...

Wins of the Month Breakfast

We all get together, eat breakfast, and talk about something we did that we were proud of last month.

Saturday, December 2

Fritter Day

A "weird" holiday

Sunday, December 3

Monday, December 4

Tuesday, December 5

Team Tuesdays

Every Tuesday, there is an expectation that everyone in the company sits down to have lunch together. Whether you bring your lunch in, or go buy it at the...

Wednesday, December 6

Miners' Day

A "weird" holiday

Thursday, December 7

Friday, December 8

Brownie Day

A "weird" holiday

Friday Stand-Up

Our weekly team check-in. Everyone takes three minutes to outline what they did this week, what they're planning to do next week, and any roadblocks that...

Saturday, December 9

Techno Day

A "weird" holiday

Sunday, December 10

Choral Day

A "weird" holiday

Monday, December 11

Tuesday, December 12

Team Tuesdays

Every Tuesday, there is an expectation that everyone in the company sits down to have lunch together. Whether you bring your lunch in, or go buy it at the...

Wednesday, December 13

Violin Day

A "weird" holiday

Thursday, December 14

Monkey Day

A "weird" holiday

Friday, December 15

Taxes: MD MW506

15th day of the month following the month in which the income tax was withheld. A return must be filed for each month, even if there is no tax due.

Friday Stand-Up

Our weekly team check-in. Everyone takes three minutes to outline what they did this week, what they're planning to do next week, and any roadblocks that...

Saturday, December 16

Sunday, December 17

Monday, December 18

Tuesday, December 19

Team Tuesdays

Every Tuesday, there is an expectation that everyone in the company sits down to have lunch together. Whether you bring your lunch in, or go buy it at the...

Wednesday, December 20

Taxes: DC FR-900P payment

FR-900Q (form for reporting withholding) is due quarterly, however payments (with accompanying FR-900P) are due monthly.

Thursday, December 21

DCRUG: Monthly Meetup

DC Ruby Users Group Thursday, December 21 at 7:00 PM Our meetings are open to all experience levels, from total novices to expert Rubyists. Current agenda:...

Friday, December 22

Friday Stand-Up

Our weekly team check-in. Everyone takes three minutes to outline what they did this week, what they're planning to do next week, and any roadblocks that...

Sunday, December 24

Egg Nog Day

A "weird" holiday

Monday, December 25

Taxes: VA 5

File Form VA-5 or make your EFT payment by the 25th day of the following month. A return must be filed for each month, even if there is no tax due.

Tuesday, December 26

Whiner's Day

A "weird" holiday

Team Tuesdays

Every Tuesday, there is an expectation that everyone in the company sits down to have lunch together. Whether you bring your lunch in, or go buy it at the...

DCRug Hack Night

DC Ruby Users Group Tuesday, December 26 at 7:00 PM Let's meet up and hack together! We'll go from 7 until 9 or 10, depending on how late people want to go....

Wednesday, December 27

Thursday, December 28

Friday, December 29

Friday Stand-Up

Our weekly team check-in. Everyone takes three minutes to outline what they did this week, what they're planning to do next week, and any roadblocks that...

Saturday, December 30

Bacon Day

A "weird" holiday

Sunday, December 31

December 2017